Mainz

So, I am back in Dietzenbach over the weekend. We have spent Monday-Friday in our 18 square meter apartment. Y has been at Uni during the days, and I have been studying at home and at the university library. We still haven’t got internet in our apartment, so I am really isolated from the world (since I haven’t recharged my german prepaid yet). But that is fine, just another week to go with out it!

I like Mainz, it is a nice city with a cool atmosphere. Many students and it reminds me a bit of Lund.

My goals right now:
– WATCH MILKY CHANCE LIVE – BELIEVE IT OR NOT, BUT THAT IS WHAT I AM DOING TOMORROW
– Buy a bike (an old, nice, cool one)
– Get a monthly card for the fitness center (which is on the ground floor in the same building as our apartment, how awesome is that!?) Cause I want try Zumba or any other dance class
– Get a monthly card for the public swimming pool, to go swimming at least two times a week

We just came back from a nice evening out with friends. They are just amazing, all of them.

Here are some photos from our tiny (but cozy) apartment

DCIM104GOPRO

The entrance

DCIM104GOPRO

Bathroom

DCIM104GOPRO

Wardrobes and shelves for storage

DCIM104GOPRO

Kitchen and dining table

DCIM104GOPRO

Living room, or well, basically everything is actually in the same room (except of the bathroom)..

Leave a Reply

